The best views come after the hardest climb 👣❤️

Hello….its been a while hasn't it is 

As I lie here I think of everything and nothing that has happened since my last post, I thought "my life is boring and dull, nothing's happens worth posting" so I stopped blogging. Not realising how much it means to me, it's my memories to look back on in years to come. Knowing if i can get through this hell I can achieve anything. 

You couldn't make my life up 😂 as Joan said before "you've had a long rough patch haven't you" I just laughed, I avoid the seriousness at all costs as if I ignore it, it might go away I'll wake up better, healed, normal. 

A few weeks back mum took me to our local home bargins type shop and I wasn't feeling particularly wonderful, stopped to look at somethkng and this woman approached me enquiring what was the matter with me, I explained with as few words as possible, she didnt seem to pick up on my tone (the leave me a F alone tone I have come to aquire) mum then comes along on Her mobility scooter (she's disabled with back problem for those that don't know – we make a right pair) so this woman starts talking to mother, comparing back problems I zoned out concentrating on standing up. Then this bloody woman pipes up at me would I consider dropping my morphine to try aloe Vera?! I tell you I had to bite my bloody tongue. She was raving about the stuff (bloody plank) then asked if she could have my email to send details. She got a definite NO. 

Aloe F'ing Vera instead of morphine. I think she needs I a psychiatric check. I was not impressed at all. 

……

"Celebrated" my 26th birthday in February – no drinking, no partying till 5am then off to work at 6. I was craving horses so my mum took me to work to stroke a pony (Riley of course) 

The following evening we went out for tea at Croma was DELICIOUS 😍


I also got to see my best girls 👑🎉💁🏼

…..

I'd agreed with work to come back for just two hours a week starting that weekend 

It took me the WHOLE week to recover but it was incredible. The feeling of normality you can't buy that. Horses are my life and being back at work is my favourite part of my week. 

I've now increased to 4 hours a week ☺️ mother isn't too impressed but it gives me life. Fills me with positive vibes and love for the world again. 

…….

In other news I'm no longer a single Pringle…world meet Alistair my new BOYFRIEND 

Who would have thought I'd break my back and think life was over only to meet him ❤️

That's all you're getting on that subject 😉

……

Trip to the opticians and a few tests they revealed that I had bruising behind my right eye due to my fall. I now get to wear glasses everyday which I haven't quiet got used to yet 

Oh I and I changed my hair colour again ☺️ took mum 4 days but it's pretty lush 💜

……

Currently spending a week away with family (Joan and Colin arent actually my family but they might as well be) it's Colin's birthday next week he's going to be 90! 🎂

We drove up Monday afternoon as my doctors completely cocked up my medication 

They decided to mix my 4 previous addresses together and then sent a prescription for me (the wrong thing too) to bloody Nantwich pharmacy?! I've not lived there for nearly a year 😂 so I spent a far too much time on the phone trying to fix it. I was furious and they knew about it! 

Anyway…we made it FINALLY! 

The journey killed me off. However it's been a lovely week so far. We went out for lunch today and honestly i wish I'd taken a picture! I had salmon with a herb crust jn sauce…my mouth is watering writing about it!! Incredible! It's hard to see Colin now though (he's got Alzheimer's) some days he's been okay bit tonight he became very foul and I ended up following him around the house making sure he was okay. He thought he was abroad at one point too. He gets grumpy when you don't agree with him or if he can't remember stuff. 

Last night after tea we were tidying up and he attempted to smuggle the whiskey out the cupboard. 

……

So just had a call from my doctors in Glos,  apparently I've missed my spinal appointment on the 9th. They sent the bloody letter to uni not to my address! Fumming absolutely fumming 

……

Last day goodbyes said and BACK TO MANCHESTER 😍😍😍😍

……

21/03/17

Woke up to the BEST voicemail got an appointment this Thursday at 1pm!!!!!! 

Hopefully will give me some answers

At the hospital today the lady checking me in asked for my religious views. My answer to her was why does it matter my views will it change the way you treat me? She moved swiftly on. 

So I attended Salford spinal unit today had more X-rays and got the most fabulous news 

I cried. Literally happiness took over my body

I got the all clear! So by July (Aprox 3months) I shall be brace free. Crutches free and able to ride again!!!!!

…….

Banter bus I just called a kid an iguana instead of albino 😂👻

…….

(9/8/17)

So this was started erm MONTHS AND MONTHS ago! However I didn't feel I could post. Life was just so boring and I didn't think anyone cared….

So I've made some notes and rather than deleting the above well just carry it on. If any of you have had a conversation with me you will know I skip from subject to subject so now it's also on paper….brains are wonderful and bonkers things… so my list :

8 months on…

First day in hospital to…..NOW

Yes I'm on a horse but we'll get to that….

So it's been an up hill struggle to say the least. Life is FUCKING HARD!

So as it says further up I took 5 weeks off work and returned on two crutches and a chair provided by the hospital and my boss provided a mega phone which i didn't really need 😅😫 two hours a week now I work all day Saturday, Monday and Tuesdays (Sundays off to spend with someone special…)

It's actually incredible looking back. This has definitely been a mind over matter situation. My mind recovered a hell of a lot quicker than my body did – still now I want to do things and my body refuses 😫

Emotional and physical impact on my life.. bullet point number two

So I got fat. Really fat. How fat 3 stone heavier fat.

I know that this is 80% due to eating my self into a food coma on a daily and then doing absolutely no exercise for MONTHS

I think most people would be really upset but I think there's worse things…I can still walk therefore I won't be fat forever!

I won't go too much in to emotional impact but it's not been easy…as they say the worst prison to be in is your mind.

The next set of blog are going to be dedicated to my next journey loosing weight and getting back and better than I was prior to my fall.

Me and Alistair…point three…

So I think I knew on our third date I loved him and wanted to spend the rest of my life with him hahhha what a CRINGE! He seriously has been my silver lining – he also doesn't mind I have different colour hair most weeks and he shares my love of horses 🐴💕 BONUS

Right enough of that MUSH 😷

Chapter four…riding

10/07/2017

190 days out the saddle and boom 💥

I rode mr Billy my big silver fox 💜🐴 he was an angel 😇 HUGE thanks to Roxy for looking after the quivering wreck I became…heart rate was 153 up the whole way round.

The most incredible feeling in the entire world!

I cannot put in to words how I felt! If you are and equine you will know what I mean! 💕

Since then I have ridden weekly and even ventured on a FOUR hour hack to jacksons boat

Next to no mishaps 🙄😉 a tree in a face and flower decided to occasionally try and throw me in the Mersey 😅

Chapter FIVE guys we are flying!! This is the most I've written in months 📝 so following a wonderful and so needed holiday we returned to manchester at around midnight….had drama with taxis ….got home and puked at 3….bed

And up for my cousins (not by blood but as good as!) wedding! 💍👰🏼👨🏻‍⚖️ Ruth and Matthew it was the most incredible, emotional and rememberable day!

You guys are literally my couple goals!

That's about it guys…my final point was where I go from here! Well only upwards ❤️

Leave a comment